birchalls - all things to all people
Search for
  All\All\,adj. Something for everyone: example: At birchalls... you can find it all

Where Are We?

Fiction

 


Here at Birchalls we know books, and stock a huge selection of Adult fiction books, here are just a few of them.

 

THE CHEMIST
By Stephanie 

In this gripping page-turner, an ex-agent on the run from her former employers must take one more case to clear her name and save her life.  She used to work for the U.S. Government, but very few people ever knew that.  An expert in her field, she was one of the darkest secrets of an agency so clandestine it doesn't even have a name.  and when they decided she was a liability, they came for her without warning.  Now she rarely stays in the same place or uses the same name for long.  They've killed the only other person she trusted, but something she knows still poses a threat.  They want her dead, and soon.  

When her former handler offers her a way out, she realises its her only chance to erase the giant target on her back.  But it means taking one last job for her ex-employers.  to her horror, the information she acquires only makes her situation more dangerous.  
Resolving to meet the threat head-on, she prepares for the toughest fight of her life but finds herself falling for a man who can only complicate her likelihood of survival.  As she sees her choices being rapidly whittled down, she must apply her unique talents in ways she never dreamed of.  

 


 

Special Price: $29.99 
Purchase this Product 

 

 

NIGHT SCHOOL
By Lee Child

It's just a voice plucked from the air ...

'The American wants a hundred million dollars'.  

For What?  Who from?  

It's 1996, and the Soviets are long gone.  But now there's a new enemy.  

In an apartment in Hamburg, a group of young Saudis are planning something big.  

Jack Reacher is fresh off the secret mission and a big win.  The Army pats him on the back and gives him a medal.  And then they send him back to school.  It's a school with only three students - Reacher, an FBI agent, and a CIA analyst.  Their assignment?  To find that American.  Night School takes Reacher back to his army days, but this time he's not in uniform. With trusted sergeant Frances Neagley at his side, he must carry the fate of the world on his shoulders, in a wired, fiendishly clever new adventure that will make the cold sweat trickle down your spine.  

 


 

Special Price: $29.99 
Purchase this Product 



 

 

 

 

 

THE SECRET HISTORY OF TWIN PEAKS

By Mark Frost 

From the co-creator of the landmark television series Twin Peaks comes a novel that deepens the mysteries of that iconic town in ways that not only enrich the original series but readies fans for the upcoming Showtime episodes.

The accompanying material is confidential and approved for  your eyes only.  The enclosed dossier was recovered 7-17-2016 from a crime scene that is still under active investigation.  All details of this situation are classified three levels above top secret. 

It is being given to you for comprehensive analysis, cataloguing and cross-referencing content against all known databases under code Red measures.  We need to learn and verify the person or persons responsible for compiling this dossier and we need to know it yesterday!

The case involved a series of homicides in and around a small town called Twin Peaks, most notably the murder of a young woman named Laura Palmer.  That case is considered closed but aspects of it may be relevant to your work, so we are also granting you access to all of Agent Cooper's files and tapes.  Also attached is a document highlighting previous processing of the dossier by Bureau personnel.  

 



 

Special Price: $34.99 
Purchase this Product 

 

 

THE FOUR LEGENDARY KINGDOMS

By Matthew Reilly 

Jack West thought he had seen it all... but nothing can prepare him for this...

Jack West Jr and his family are living happily on their remote farm when Jack is brutally kidnapped and he awakes in an underground cell to find a masked attacker with a knife charging at him.

Jack, it seems, has been chosen - along with a dozen other elite soldiers - to compete in a series of deadly challenges designed to fulfil an ancient ritual.  With the fate of the Earth at stake, he will have to traverse diabolical mazes, fight cruel assassins and face unimaginable horrors that will test him like he has never been tested before.

In the process, he will discover the mysterious and powerful group of individual behind it all: the four legendary kingdoms.  He might also discover that he is not the only her o in the place.  

 


 

Special Price: $37.99 
Purchase this Product 

PHARAOH
By Wilbur Smith 

Egypt is under attack.

Pharaoh Tamose lies mortally wounded.

All seems lost.


Utteric is young, weak and cruel, and threatened by Taita's influence - especially his friendship with Utteric's younger and worthier brother, Rameses.  With Taita's imprisonment, Rameses is forced to make a choice: help Taita escape and forsake his brother or stay silent and condone Utteric's tyranny.  To a good man like Rameses, there is no choice.  Taita must be free, Utteric must be stopped and Egypt must be reclaimed.  Taita prepares for the enemy's final, fatal push.  The ex-slave, now general of Tamose's armies, is never more ingenious than when all hope is dashed.  And this is Egypt's most desperate hour.  With the arrival of an old ally, Taita's army repels the enemy.  But upon his return to Luxor, Taita is seized and branded a traitor.  Tamose is dead and a new era has begun.  The new Pharaoh has risen. 

From the glittering temples of Luxor to the Citadel of Sparta, Pharaoh is an intense and powerful novel magnificently transporting you to a time of threat, blood and glory.  

 

 

Special Price: $36.99
Purchase this Product 



BEHIND CLOSED DOORS
By B.A. Paris

The perfect marriage?  


Everyone knows a couple like Jack and Grace.  He has looks and wealth; she has charm and elegance.  YOu might not want to like them, but you do.Or the perfect lie?

You'd like to get to know Grace better.  But it's difficutl,because your ealize Jack and gRace are never apart.  Soime might call this true love.  Others might ask why Grace never answers the phone.  Or how she can never meet for coffee, even though she doesn't work.  How she can cook such elaborate meals but remain so slim.  And... why are there bars on one of the bedroom windows.

Behind Closed Doors is an unforgettable, page-turning debut thriller that will appeal to fans of Gillian Flynn, Paula Hawkins and Jodi Picoult.  Addictive, compulsive and much more!

 

 

 

Price: $27.99
Purchase this Product


THE LOCKSMITH'S DAUGHTER
By Karen Brooks

In a world where no one can be trusted and secrets are currency, one woman stands without fear.

Mallory Bright is the only daughter of London's master locksmith.  For her there is no lock to elaborate, no secret too well kept.

Sir Francis Walsingham, spymaster and protector of Queen Elizabeth is quick to realise Mallory's talent and draws her into his world of intrigue and deception.  With her by his side, no scheme in England or abroad is safe from discovery.  But Mallory's loyalty wavers when she witnesses the execution of three Jesuit priests.  When Mallory discovers the identity of a Catholic spy and a conspiracy that threatens the kingdom, she has to make a choice between her country and her heart.  Mallory, however, has her own secrets and is about to learn those being kept from her - secrets that could destroy those she loves.  Once Sir Francis's greatest asset, Mallory is becoming his worst threat and everyone knows there's only one way Sir Francis deals with those.  

A meticulously researched and historically compelling thriller from the Tasmanian author of The Brewer's Tale.  

 
 

Special Price: $29.99
Purchase this Product


DEN OF WOLVES
By Juliet Marillier

 

Healer Blackthorn knows all too well the rules of her bond to the fey: seek no vengeance, help any who ask, do only good.  

But after the most recent ordeal she and Grim have suffered, she knows she cannot let go of their quest to bring justice to the man who ruined her life.  Despite her own struggles, Blackthorn agrees to help the princess of Dalraida to care for a troubled young girl who has been brought to court, while Grim travels to the girl's home at Wolf Glen to aid her wealthy father with a strange task, repairing a broken down house deep in the woods.  It doesn't take Grim long to realise that everything in Wolf Glen is not as it seems, the place is full of perilous secrets and deadly lies.  Back at Winterfalls, the evil touch of Blackthorn's sworn enemy reopens old wounds and fuels her long simmering desire for retribution.  

With danger on two fronts, Blackthorn and Grim are faced with a heartbreaking choice, to stand once again by each other's side or to fight their battles alone.

The bestselling author of the Sevenwaters Series delivers a thrilling and poignant conclusion to the award-winning Blackthorn and Grim Trilogy

 

 

 

Price: $29.99
Purchase this Product


With many more books in store, you are bound to find something for anyone.
So come on in for a visit, or browse online.